Ginger Tea / Adrakwali Chai

My Culinary Saga

5971

‘Doing nothing is respectable at tea!’ What could be more satisfying than easing yourself into a comfortable chair and sipping a cup of your favourite tea? Nothing is as refreshing and relaxing to me.Unfortunately I don’t really get such moments during weekdays but I love my Chai. So it is mostly a weekend affair for me.

Chai is a spiced milk tea very popular in India and has recently caught global attention. 🙂 And for those who wonder, why I do not refer to it as Chai Tea. It is Chai – not Chai Tea. I never really understood the concept of Chai tea, these marketing professionals use. In many Eurasian languages, chai or cha is the word for tea. Chai is Tea! It is like saying TEA- TEA. That’s sounds funny 🙂 Well for now, let’s get back to the making of the perfect cup of Chai. 🙂

How…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

