Rich Christmas Cake

My Culinary Saga

IMG_0150

The holiday season is almost here to embrace me, but I am not a tad bit ready yet. There is just so much to do before I stash away my work laptop and enjoy the much deserved break for the year. And I am so much looking forward to meet family back in India. Having said that, it doesn’t mean that I haven’t baked yet.  🙂

My house smells of Christmas and ohh!! How awesome it is!! Yes, all those drunken dry fruits have been beautifully baked into a Rich Christmas Cake. This is one post I have been looking forward to write since I started blogging. Conjuring up this rich Christmas cake has become more of a tradition every year off late.  And family back home in India eagerly waits for these goodies. I love baking this cake. It brings back so many childhood memories of enjoying this dark…

View original post 906 more words

Leave a Reply

