Pav – Indian Dinner Buns

My Culinary Saga

IMG_1086

Danes take great pride in the variety of breads and Danish pastries they have to offer and I will not deny that. I love them all. 🙂 But what I really really miss inspite of all the options is the soft bread bun called ‘Pav’ from India. The closest bun, I have eaten here is the Hvedeknopper, which is a white bread roll but it is spiced with cardamom. So I tried baking this at home and it turned out awesome! I know I know! You lucky ones out there in India can just buy it from your next door baker. But trust me there is a sense of achievement and pride when you make these soft home-baked bread. So do give it a shot. 🙂

For my international friends, Pav or Indian Dinner Buns is a very versatile bun and used as a key accompaniment to a number…

View original post 701 more words

Leave a Reply

