Sooji Idli

PicUrFood

12788702_10207092138875624_74569156_o

After many trials, I have finally managed to make sooji idlis just like my mom. Me and the husband, we both love Idlis. He likes it with sambar or chutney and I can have it plain with green chutney 😀 Anyway I will not chit chat much and let the recipe talk. Its quite easy to make with just 3 main ingredients. A good quality sooji is needed first of all. I am in Hyderabad and we get so many varieties of sooji here. Nothing works for me except the Bombay Rava we get here. We are not supposed to use the fine variety of Rava for this recipe. The result will be a disaster. I tried using it and got soggy idlis. Secondly, use only fresh curd to make this. Try using just the thick part of the curd, not the watery part. The Idli batter needs minimum 1…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

