Shakoy (Twisted Fried Donuts)

thenotsocreativecook

There are so many Filipino recipes that I hope I know its history or even just the meaning of the name of the dish. Maybe it’s a language from a certain tribe that I can translate to English? Not a chance. One of them is Bulanglang which I only know that it’s a vegetable dish with clear soup. And the Chicken Tinola which I only know it’s a ginger-based chicken soup. Now, I have Shakoy.

Shakoy is a term used to call twisted fried donuts. I don’t know why people calls it like that. I grew up using the term when I want twisted fried donuts and when I use the term for some people who isn’t familiar, I get a look of ‘Huh? What’s Shakoy?’ And I explain to them and finally make it clear.

Shakoy (Twisted Donuts) - TNSCC 1

What I love about this recipe is it does not require that much of time…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

