Impossible Coconut Pie

thenotsocreativecook

A pie that’s impossibly easy to make and makes its own crust. It’s creamy, custard-y and incredibly delicious! Top each slice with whipped cream and toasted coconuts – you are in heaven! 

Impossible Coconut Pie - TNSCC 1

I have a problem… and it’s terrible.

I still haven’t found a solution… but I am trying.

I have an issue with whipping a cream… or to be specific – whipping a cream with add-ons (e.g. whipping cream + cream cheese).

Stabilizing a whipped cream is not a problem anymore. The current problem I am facing is when cream cheese is added to whipping/whipped cream.

I made Red Velvet Cupcakes during the week and I was expecting to achieve a pipeable cream cheese frosting, but instead, I got a very, very runny frosting. I whipped the cream and it came out really good. When I added the cream cheese and beat again, ugh! The frosting disappointed me. Maybe…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

