Basbousa / Revani

My Culinary Saga

IMG_3238.JPG

I have a lot on my mind right now. With my plate already full, I have tried to keep myself busier than usual, just so I do not worry too much. I turn to baking at such times and this time I am baking a bit more often than I usually do, even at the oddest hour. As most of you already know, I love baking a lot and that’s my therapy. Well, it’s a week since I baked this recipe and it disappeared in no time, but it’s only now that I could get myself together and gather my thoughts topen it down. I tried something new and extremely simple this time. It’s been on my mind since my Turkey trip way back in 2008 and again in 2012. That’s where I first tried this moist Middle Eastern cake called Basbousa. It is also called Turkish Revani. It’s a…

View original post 692 more words

One thought on “Basbousa / Revani

Leave a Reply

