Mango lassi

PicUrFood

received_10207727903009330.jpeg

I bought some organic mangoes this weekend. Some?? Hmm actually 5 kgs to be specific. 😉 Its difficult to get some good mangoes in Hyderabad and we are lucky enough to get it this time. The mangoes are absolutely yum. I just love making beverages using mangoes and my husband likes eating mangoes. So we especially bought some over riped mangoes to make lassi, milkshake etc.

The first thing I made after buying those mangoes was mango lassi. Its a perfect soothing drink to beat the summer heat. Its creamy and so heavenly, one of the best ways to use over riped mangoes and having curd. I like my lassi to be yellow in color but not all the mangoes gives a good color. If you want a good yellow color of the lassi, its better to use mangoes which has bright yellow pulp. I have used dasheri mangoes, pulp…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

