Dhokla

PicUrFood

received_10207950229287348.jpeg

Dhoklas reminds me of one Gujrati family in my hometown, our neighbors (they have moved to a different city now). My mom shared a very good relation with them, I had dhoklas at their place for the 1st time when I was a kid. Since we stayed in the same building, exchanging  these things were quite normal. Not much, but I used to have a piece or two.  Their dhoklas used to be amazing and I remember I could easily differentiate between the store bought ones and homemade dhoklas. That is why I don’t mind making them at home and relish it as they are really quick and tastes delicious plus they are healthier too. Dhoklas also reminds me of the movie 3 idiots dialog :mrgreen: tum gujrati kitne cute hote ho par tumlog ka khana itna khatarnak kyun hota hai.. dhokla, faafda ??

Anyway, I have tried so many different…

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

