Custard Cake

thenotsocreativecook

Layers of caramel, custard and vanilla sponge cake – so deliciously sweet!

Custard Cake - TNSCC 3

It is very nice how things bring back childhood memories.

I don’t have much childhood memories when it comes to playing under the rain or with my playmates/school mates. One thing I can tell you – I can still remember my favorite foods when I was a kid… and believe me, even how they tasted.

I remember one time I sent a message to my kindergarten best friend (and was also my neighbor) and asked her if she remembered the brand of the biscuit I always had as my snack along with chocolate drink. She said it was decades ago and can’t remember the name, even how it looked back then.

One of my favorites when I was a child is custard cake. It is a cake with layers of vanilla sponge cake, flan and caramel. Back then…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

