Indo-chinese chilli chicken and fried rice.

keralas.live

chilly chicken 6

My first day in the kitchen I felt like too much to explore here, this sea is too vast for you to swim.

Honestly I didn’t see anything for the first couple of hours as I was behind three big bags of onions peeling and chopping. I was in a pool of tears. In that drown I even forget my house telephone number and address!!

In the afternoon session I thought it’s going to be the, last day of my life. I was in tandoor kitchen. First day of jim in my life. After mixing that 5 kg of dough for nan bread, I felt myself as a Mike Tyson in the ring. Taking out my first nan bread from that tandoor oven, I realised am working on a real furnace. Coming from a cushy college to a kitchen was like working for a day care then switching to coal…

View original post 930 more words

Leave a Reply

