Thuli (Broken Wheat & Jaggery Dessert)

The Mint Thief

Traditional Bohra dessert made from cracked wheat, ghee (clarified butter) and melted jaggery; usually served to celebrate birthdays as per Islamic calendar.

This is an old post that has been sitting in my drafts folder for far too long. I wasn’t sure about sharing this recipe as the pictures didn’t turn out well; I was in a rush while clicking them. However, I have finally decided to put this up simply because it tasted so good. I even realized that I don’t have too many dessert/sweet recipes on the blog. In fact, this is only the 2nd dessert recipe that I am sharing with you guys. I think it has to do with the fact that  my husband & I are not very fond of desserts. But seriously I will try to share them more often.

dsc_4423_fotor

Thuli  is a Bohra Cuisine sweet dish made from broken wheat. It has an age-old significance…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

